Sketchy Stories

Recent sketches

1book

The reason for this tiny, dense journal’s tatty appearance has less to do with it being well used and more to do with it’s age…I have had this little gem for about ten years and I have only just started using it. I have been a hoarder of sketch books and art materials for many years. I have been intimidated by the blank page for far too long.

Lets take a look at what’s inside…

1bookb  1bookc

1bookd

watercolor pencil

1booke

pencil – kitties move a lot !  mine always knows when I am drawing her.

1bookf

watercolor pencil

1bookh

The dino is inspired by ‘ The Good Dinosaur’ and is mixed media.

1bookg

This pencil drawing is my sweet, sleeping child, who moves as much as the cat !

One thought on “Sketchy Stories

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog. Love this post. I can totally relate; I’m also a bit of a hoarder of sketchbooks and find it incredibly difficult to keep my kitty still long enough to sketch 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

